Department Management

Head of Department

Agneta Skoog Svanberg, Professor

Deputy Head of Department

Kjell Alving, Professor

Director of Studies - Graduate education and the Medicine Programme

Anna-Karin Wikström, Professor

Director of Studies - Other courses

Anneli Stavreus-Evers, Professor

Assistant Head of Department - PhD Studies

Kjell Alving, Professor

Assistant Head of Department - IMCH

Andreas Mårtensson, Professor

Program Coordinator Master Programme in International Health

Mats Målqvist, Professor

For address and phone data, look up the university directory

Department Board

The Department Board is the governing body in matters concerning the aims, structure and common resources, at the Department. The Department Board consists of elected members from the department's various staff categories with the Head of Department as chairman. The protocols of the Board meetings are sent to all employees.

Chairman: Agneta Skoog Svanberg, Head of Department
Members Deputies
Electoral Group Teachers, et al
Louise von Essen Mats Målqvist
Lena Hellström-Westas Matts Olovsson
Andreas Mårtensson
Inger Sundström Poromaa
Electoral Group PhD students
Jenny Hultstrand Bronwen Holloway
TA staff representatives
Karin Törnblom Ylva Hägg Sylvén
Student representatives
Vacant Vacant